The Committee of Sligo Yacht Club comprises four flag officers Commodore, Vice Commodore, Secretary, Treasurer, and 8 ordinary committee members, including the rear commodore.

The committee meets once per month throughout the calendar year. The AGM is typically held in the month of December at which the Commodore’s and Treasurer’s reports are presented, new officers for the incoming year are elected and new proposals are considered. The accounts are also presented for approval.

The Commodore is responsible for setting the agenda for, and Chairing the committee meetings, following through on decisions made by the committee and liaising with external organisations in the promotion and development of the club.

The Vice Commodore provides support to the commodore and typically takes on special projects such as the management of sailing events and fund raising.

The Treasurer is responsible for keeping accurate records of the financial transitions of the club, to make payments and to work with the auditors to produce the final set of accounts.

The Secretary is responsible for recording the minutes of meetings and for corresponding with members and external organisations on the business of the club.

Various committee members are allocated responsibility for different functions of the club including membership, social events, junior sailing, property management, health and safety

The Current committee are:

Officers and Committee 2021

CommodoreKen Draperken.draper@sherryfitzdraper.com086 814 6300
Vice Commodore   
Rear CommodoreAisling Gillenashgillen1@gmail.com086 381 8114
Hon SecretaryLuke
Hon TreasurerUna L’Estrangelestrange.una@itsligo.ie087 918 4211
MemberKarl Kerinskerinsfamilysligo@gmail.com086 145 3782
MembershipColm O’
MemberLiz Greerliz.greer@hotmail.com086 376 6264
MemberColm O’